Company News - ACC 9112: Analyst Reports - Prof. Lonner

Zicklin Graduate Students May Subscribe to The New York Times

New York Times
Online access to the New York Times.

Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com)
Free online access. Be sure to use your Baruch email address when creating an account.

Earnings Conference Call Sources

Searching Factiva for Conference Call Transcripts
Seagate Technology is used as an example

Company web pages, under Investors, or Investor Information, provide information about conference calls relating to earnings. Sometimes they are limited to audio coverage with supporting Powerpoints or other supplemental information.

Seeking Alpha.com is a free source of transcripts of earnings conference calls with analysts and others.

Factiva, a Newman Library database, also offers transcripts of conference calls. How to search them is demonstrated above.

S&P Capital IQ, and Bloomberg, available in the Subotnick Center, also offer transcripts of conference calls.

Finding Company News

ABI/INFORM Global
Archival and current full text articles from news sources as well as academic and scholarly journals. Good source to find in-depth overviews of corporate strategic management, financial and marketing initiatives.
Business Source Complete
Search over 3,000 business magazines and trade journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Fitch Solutions BMI (formerly FitchConnect)
News and profiles of companies. Scope is international. Very up-to-date.
Factiva
Enormous archival and current database containing full text news articles from newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, wire services and newsletters from all over the world. Use the company index on left side of screen to capture comprehensive information.
Nexis Uni
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, newsletters and wire services. Good local and regional coverage. Also contains directory/financial information on both public and private companies in “Business” section. Provides legal information (litigation history, etc.) and aggregated articles from legal sources in this section as well.

Subject Guide

Jason Amey

Subjects: Accounting

About this Guide

Company Information and SEC Filings information is from Library Guide by my colleagues, Prof. Louise Klusek and Prof. Peggy Teich. Bloomberg details from Library Guide prepared by colleague Prof. Ryan Phillips.

Library Subject Guides
Links to all guides prepared by The William and Anita Newman to help students, faculty and staff.