Research Guides: CUNY SPS: Introduction to Business Resources: Management Issues

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias contain overviews of topics, which can include

Several online encyclopedias cover business and management topics.

Encyclopedia of Management by Farmington Hills: Gale, Cengage Learning, 2012
Call Number: ebook
Search online for over 350 topics in management theory and practice.
Encyclopedia of management theory. Kessler, Eric. H. Thousand Oaks : SAGE Publications, 2013
Call Number: ebook
Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice by Michael Armstrong. London: Kogan Page, 2012
Call Number: ebook
A guide to HR that includes HRM processes and strategies, organizational behavior, rewarding employees, performance management, employee relations and more.

Conference Board
An independent research organization that provides economic analysis of the U.S. economy, surveys of Fortune 500 companies, case studies, and research on management issues such as training, HR, compensation and corporate governance.

Business Source Complete
Search over 3,000 business magazines and trade journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Emerald Insight
A collection of over 130 journals concentrated in the fields of management, HR, marketing, operations and training.
ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes over 1800 business magazines and scholarly journals covering management, accounting, economics, and finance.
SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
A collection of working papers and forthcoming articles in all areas of the social sciences. Includes a Manangement Research Network.