Company News - ACC 4100 / ACC 9805: Company & Industry Analysis - Prof. Lilien

Zicklin Students May Subscribe to The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal

New York Times
See details about the New York Times Academic Pass
Wall Street Journal

Earnings Conference Call Sources

Company web pages, under Investors, or Investor Information, provide information about conference calls relating to earnings. Sometimes they are limited to audio coverage with supporting PowerPoints or other supplemental information.

Seeking Alpha.com is a free source of transcripts of earnings conference calls with analysts and others.

S&P Capital IQ also offer transcripts of conference calls.

Factiva
To limit search to earnings calls, under Searches, Select Source, and enter CQ FQ Disclosure. Then, in the search box, type in the company name's and then earnings call. Select the time period you want to search. Enter your search. You will retrieve the texts of earnings calls.
S&P Capital IQ

Finding Company News through the Library's Databases

ABI/INFORM Global
Archival and current full text articles from news sources as well as academic and scholarly journals. Good source to find in-depth overviews of corporate strategic management, financial and marketing initiatives.
Business Source Complete
Search over 3,000 business magazines and trade journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Fitch Solutions BMI (formerly FitchConnect)
News and profiles of companies. Scope is international. Very up-to-date.
Factiva
Enormous archival and current database containing full text news articles from newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, wire services and newsletters from all over the world. Use the company index on left side of screen to capture comprehensive information.
Nexis Uni
Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, newsletters and wire services. Good local and regional coverage. Also contains directory/financial information on both public and private companies in “Business” section. Provides legal information (litigation history, etc.) and aggregated articles from legal sources in this section as well.