Includes the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times Provides global news, business, and financial information from newspapers, magazines, newswires, and trade journals and selected blogs. Includes information on companies and industries, and financial profiles. To limit search to Wall Street Journal or New York Times, select these under "Sources." To limit keyword searches to auditing topics in Factiva, select "Editor's Choice Accounting/Consulting" under Subjects, enter search terms and select time period.

Detailed audit and governance information on more than 20,000 publicly registered companies and 1,500 firms that do audits. Information is from SEC filings made since Sarbanes-Oxley Act began effective in 2002. Create and save reports by auditor, company, fees, internal control and other issues, industry and more. Baruch users must first obtain individual password and login from Audit Analytics.

Use thesaurus to limit results to subjects related to auditing, auditors, internal controls, internal auditing, Sarbanes-Oxley Act, and other subjects. Database has articles and research on many business topics from trade and research publications.

To focus search on auditing-related topics, use the thesaurus for auditors, auditing standards, internal audits, and other terms. Databases has more than 3,000 business-oriented magazines and trade journals.

Offers more than 9,000 global news resources, including the Wall Street Journal and New York Times. To limit search to audit-related news, select "Editor's Choice--Accounting and Consulting", or "Internal Audit" under Subjects, then enter keywords you want to locate in articles, and select time period to be searched.

Use "Find Sources" to locate audit related sources in this database which includes general news, trade publications, and legal resources such as law reviews and court decisions.

Use keywords such as auditors, auditing, corporate fraud, internal audits, and others to search full-text of the National Bureau of Economics Research (NBER).

Database of peer-reviewed academic journals may be searched for audit-related topics, including internal audits, as well as other business-oriented topics.

Search peer-reviewed academic journals published by Elsevier for audit related topics, including internal auditing. Other subjects are also available.

Audit-related topics are discussed in peer-reviewed academic journals published by Springer. Database offers research articles on other subjects.

First time usermust use Baruch email address to establish individual account. Auditing topics, such as standards, risk, audit committee, fraud, internal controls, may be search in database of academic research in working papers and some published articles. Papers are downloaded. (Some results ask for payment. Consult a librarian as work may be available in another database, or available through interlibrary loan.

Offers some general news sources. Click Law tab to search for law review journals and legal decisions from state and federal courts.