Research Guides: International Trade: Statistics &amp; Analysis: Find Partners &amp; Buyers

Export/Import Promotion Agencies

ITC's Directory of Trade and Investment Promotion Organizations (TIPOs)
Search by country for links to the official government agencies that promote trade and investment.
GlobalEDGE - Export Promotion Agency
A directory of Export Promotion Agencies listed by country.

Foreign Business Directories

Uniworld Online
Online directory of American firms operating in foreign countries and foreign companies operating in the United States. Target a specific geographic area from country to zip code or search by company name or industry.
EMIS
Create lists of companies in emerging market countries.

Business Directories

These B2B manufacturers or suppliers directories will list businesses and their products.

Kompass Business Directory
Worldwide B2B directory. Search for companies by name, activity, product, executives, or location.
EuroPages
Search by company, product or activity for international suppliers, distributors, and manufacturers.
Enterprise Europe Network
Search for partners to manufacture, distribute, co-develop and supply your products and ideas. Get in touch with your local Network contact point by selecting the country and city closest to where your business is based. From the European Union.
ThomasNet
Find suppliers and supplier profiles for industrial and manufacturing products in the U.S.

Find Buyers

After you have chosen your market, you will want to find buyers for your product. Consider exploring trade leads or attending a trade show. One of the best sources of trade leads comes from Export.gov. Search for current opportunities worldwide.

Export.gov - Trade Leads
A worldwide database of trade leads collected from a variety of government agencies. Search by country, or region and industry.

GlobalEDGE is another source of trade leads.

GlobalEDGE - List of Trade Leads
GlobalEDGE provides a list of sites for trade leads. Look for country-specific or regional sites. Includes many B2B markets..

Present your product to potential buyers or partners at industry trade shows.

ITA - Trade Shows
The International Trade Administration (ITA) can help you find the right trade show. Watch their 2 minute video.

Baruch college | Newman Library

International Trade: Statistics & Analysis

Export/Import Promotion Agencies

Foreign Business Directories

Business Directories

Find Buyers