Research Guides: CUNY SPS: Disability Studies: Finding Articles

Browse the Tables of Contents of Current Disability Journals and Connect to the full text articles

By Title (below are some featured titles)

By Subject

Look up a specific Journal Title

Find a Specific Journal
A searchable listing of the full text journals available through databases the library subscribes to.

Useful Databases

Because Disability Studies is a multidisciplinary subject, there is no single or unified database to search for relevant articles. Choose a database to search that best fits your topic. Reach out to a librarian for help in crafting a search strategy..

(Adapted from UMD Disability Studies and Yale Disability Studies LibGuides)

Academic Search Complete
Contains full text access to nearly 3,200 magazines and journals covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Part of EBSCOhost.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Education Source
One of the two main databases indexing the literature of education (the other is ERIC). Includes scholarly journal articles, articles from professional publications, and more.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
The premier database to find scholarly journal articles, research reports, and articles in professional journals in education and allied fields.
Nexis Uni
Search regional, national and international newspapers, law, legislation and court cases. Find company profiles and business and industry news. Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic.
PAIS Index
Find articles and research reports on international public policy, social and economic issues, and international relations.
Professional Development Collection
The most comprehensive collection of full text education journals including over 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.
APA PsycInfo
- This link opens in a new window
The place to begin any search for sources in the field of psychology. Over 5 million records for journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations. Formerly known as PsycINFO. Learn how to use APA PsycInfo
Social Science Citation Index
Find who cites whom in social science journals published from 1956 to the present. This database is part of the Web of Science database.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Database with the full text for selected journals, monographs, books, and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.
Teacher Reference Center
Indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines for professional educators.