Baruch college |
Newman Library
Hours
Students
Services
Borrowing Library Materials
How to Borrow
Renewing Loans
Fines and Fees
My Library Account
Graduate Students
Users with Disabilities
More Services
Course Reserves and Textbooks
Technology Loan Service
Study Rooms
Scanning and Printing Services
Interlibrary Loan
Using Other Libraries
All Student Services
Instruction
Library Instruction
Information Studies Minor
Online Tutorials
Workshops
Schedule a Research Consultation
Faculty
Research Tools
My Library Account
OneSearch
Databases
Journals
Research Services
Interlibrary Loan
Departmental Liaisons and Library Subject Specialists
Purchase Recommendations
All Faculty Services
Teaching
Course Reserve Request Form
Research Guides for Your Course
Library Workshop Request Form
Alumni
Alumni Services
Baruch College Archives & Special Collections
The Ticker
Guests
Access Policy
Friends of the William and Anita Newman Library
Postgraduate Center for Mental Health
Baruch College Campus High School
WiFi
Printing
CUNY SPS
Help
Databases
Research Guides
Quick Links
Help
Databases
Research Guides
Menu
Newman Library
Research Guides
IDC 3001H: The Peopling of New York City
Neighborhoods
IDC 3001H: The Peopling of New York City
Start Here
Landmarks and Sites
Neighborhoods
People
All Search Tools
Search for Articles in OneSearch
Articles in Specialize Databases
America: History & Life
Articles by historians in American history journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Articles by sociologists in sociology journals.
Academic Search Complete
Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Search for Books in OneSearch
TIP:
If you know the title, put it in "quotation marks"
Demographics
NYC Population FactFinder
2020 Census data and the American Community Survey data.
Community District Profiles
Demographics, land use, maps, etc.
Photos and Illustrations
New York Public Library: Digital Collections
Find archival materials (primary sources) such as photos, letters, illustrations, etc.
Recommended Books
Encyclopedia of New York City
by
Kenneth T. Jackson
Ebook
Gotham: A History of New York City to 1898
by
Edwin G. Burrows; Mike Wallace
Call Number: F128.3 .B87 1999 (copies on 2nd and 4th floors)
Greater Gotham: a History of New York City from 1898 to 1919
by
Mike Wallace
Call Number: F128.5 .W227 2017 (copies on 2nd and 4th floors)
Honors College Librarian
Stephen Francoeur
he / him / his
Email Me
Contact:
Newman Library
Room 421
Baruch College
151 E. 25th Street
New York, NY 10010
(646) 312-1620
Request a meeting with me
View my faculty profile
Subjects:
First-Year Text
,
Honors
,
Information Studies
,
Journalism
,
Mental Health Counseling
,
News
,
Philosophy
,
Psychology
<<
Previous:
Landmarks and Sites
Next:
People >>
Gotham: A History of New York City to 1898 by 
Greater Gotham: a History of New York City from 1898 to 1919 by 
