Research Guides: Japanese Studies: Bibliographic Information

Guide to East Asian Studies

LibGuide to East Asian Studies
by Sheau-yueh J. Chao
1) Noriko Asato. Handbook for Asian Studies Specialists: A Guide to Research Materials and Collection Building Tools, 2013.

Dictionaries at Baruch

The Kōdansha Kanji learner's dictionary. REF PL679.K55 2012

Makino, Seiichi,1935- A dictionary of advanced Japanese grammar =Nihongo bunpō jiten.Jōkyū hen /Seiichi Makino and Michio Tsutsui.Nihongo bunpō jiten.Jōkyū hen. REF PL533.M35 2008

Kenkyusha's new English-Japanese dictionary. REF PL679.K39 2002

E-Journal at Baruch

Japanese Language and Literature (Online)
Offered from JSTOR, with Coverage: 2001-2009 (Vols. 35-43)

Bibliographies of Print and Digital Materials & Bibliographic Tool

About Japan, A Teacher's Resource
Aimed at K-12 students and incoming undergraduates, this resource contains a list of photos with bibliographical information contributed by various authors of amateur
Bibliographic Tool Zotero
A bibliographic citation tool to help you collect, organize, cite and share all your research in a single, searchable interface. You can add PDFs, images, audio and video files, and snapshots of web pages. Zotero automatically indexes the full-text content of your library, enabling you to find exactly what you're looking for with just a few keystrokes. It's a tool available for free to download.
C.V. Starr East Asian Library Key Resources
Contains an annotated list of online resources, including antiquarian books, old books, journal articles, newspapers, institutional repositories, eBooks, image databases, and dictionaries and encyclopedias.
George Washington Libraries Japan Studies
Includes print and digital bibliographies covering a variety of topics with a section on the nuclear bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki.
Harvard Library Research Guide for Japanese Studies
Identifies some of the most unique resources by bibliographical format and subject, the guide offers tools and resources for conducting research in Japanese studies
Japanese Bibliography at Columbia University
Claimed as one of the best for resources essential to the field, this bibliography provides an extensive analysis of Japanese studies materials in print with the research process in mind
Yale University Library Japan Studies Bibliographies
Covers bibliographies for the works of Meiji and pre-Meiji (classical Japanese) eras and tips on searching for bibliographic compilations in Japanese.

Books on Language and Grammar at Baruch

Shokyū o oshieru hito no tame no Nihongo bunpō handobukku,2000. PL534.S46 2000

Using Japanese : a guide to contemporary usage. PL642.M43 2000

Chū-jōkyū o oshieru hito no tame no Nihongo bunpō handobukku. PL534.C48 2001

A guide to reading and writing Japanese : a comprehensive guide to the Japanese writing system. PL528.S35 2003

Japanese the manga way : an illustrated guide to grammar & structure. PL539.3.L36 2005

Classical Japanese : a grammar. PL531.3.S55 2005

An integrated approach to intermediate Japanese =Chūkyū no Nihongo. PL539.M58 2008

Kanji look and learn : 512 kanji with illustrations and mnemonic hints = Imēji de oboeru [genki] na kanji 512. PL528.K365 2009

Nakama : introductory Japanese--communication, culture, context. (Includes main volumee + 5 CDs). PL535.H36 2009

Atarashii "Nihongo nōryoku shiken" gaidobukku :gaiyōban to mondai reishū : N4, N5. (Includes main volume + CD). PL537.5.A83 2009

Genki :an integrated course in elementary Japanese II. (v. 1 Textbook. + v. 2 Workbook). PL539.3.B36 2011

Manga de manabu Nihongo jōkyū hyōgen tsukaiwake 100 =Learning with manga : a usage guide for 100 advanced Japanese expressions, PL539.3.M365 2011.

Shokyū Nihongo : genki.I = An integrated course in elementary Japanese. (v. 1 Textbook. + v. 2 Workbook). PL535.G46 2011

Remembering the kanji. v. 1 a complete course on how not to forget the meaning and writing of Japanese characters. PL547.H4 2011

Subject Guide

Sheau-yueh J. Chao

Email Me

Contact:

Newman Library
Baruch College (CUNY)
151 E. 25th St.,
Box H-520
New York, NY 10010
(646) 312-1698

Subjects: Asian Studies, Computer Information Systems