Statistics are divided into three categories:
Employment by Industry - Measures the nation's number of full- and part-time workers, as well as the self-employed.
Employment by State - Measures the number of jobs in all 50 states and D.C., with industry detail.
Employment by County, Metro, and Other Areas - Measures the number of jobs in U.S. counties and metro and non-metro areas, with industry detail.

Key labor and employment data and analysis sorted by year. Includes information on productivity, job openings and employment trends.

Either choose a state or subject from the drop-down menu on the right or click an area/state on the map for a large selection of labor-related statistics.

Employment, productivity and compensation statistics and indicators.

Wide selection of current and historical employment related statistics.

Labor force statistics and analysis.

Current unemployment statistics nationally and by state.
Additionally, provides a tool that:
"Calculates the average monthly employment change needed to achieve a target unemployment rate after a specified number of months, and the assumed labor force growth."

Easy to use current and historical database.

Annual survey of benefits and benefits employer costs.

"..comprehensive data on the incidence (the percentage of workers with access to and participation in employer provided benefit plans) and provisions of selected employee benefit plans."

Published 9/2022

Listing of all statistical tables providing information from Form 5500 (employee pension and benefits plans.
Searching is available from the box below.

IRS Form 5500 is a required corporate filing for companies 10 or more employees. IRS The filing includes retirement and welfare benefit plans, information about each insurance contract that is used. Key insurance contract information includes: Insurance carrier name.

Employee Benefit Research Institute's data collection on retirement plans and Employer Health care plans.

Data, trends and analysis on various kinds of employee benefits and benefit usage.

Employee Benefits Research Institute presents data on benefits trends in graphs and charts.

Kaiser Family Foundation's annual survey of employers provides a detailed look at trends in employer-sponsored health coverage, including premiums, employee contributions, cost-sharing provisions, offer rates, wellness programs, and employer practices.

International and Country Employment statistics including:
Labor Force
Unemployment
Wages
Work Stoppages
Productivity

Select either "Personal Income by State" or "Personal Income by County, Metro & other Areas".
Click "Interactive Tables" in the white box.
Select parameter(s).

Select the topic from the list.

Mean wages/salary and employment by occupation within a geographic location (state, county, census area, etc.)

"The Atlanta Fed's Wage Growth Tracker is a measure of the nominal wage growth of individuals."

Labor productivity is a measure of economic performance that compares the amount of goods and services produced (output) with the number of hours worked to produce those goods and services.

Explanations, videos and links to productivity statistics produced by the BLS.