Digitized images of 1,500 American periodicals, both popular and scholarly, published between 1740 and 1940.

Offers the full text of articles (and accompanying images) from the New York Times (1851-2017). Every issue is digitally reproduced from cover to cover (including photos, graphics, advertisements, and all articles). The paper may be searched separately or jointly with the Wall Street Journal (1889-2004).

Comprehensive indexing and abstracting of articles in popular general-interest magazines published from 1892 to the present in the United States and Canada.

Contains full text access to nearly 3,200 magazines and journals covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Part of EBSCOhost.

The core database for locating journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.

Citations and abstracts to journal articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present.

Note: this database does not include recent journal articles (most are at least 2-5 years old).

Premier database for deep access to back issues of scholarly journals from a wide range of subject areas.

Full text access to 300 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in world history. Authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.