Includes Business Rankings Annual (2008-present), Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory (2011), Market Share Reporter (1993-present), Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies (2011).
Access to medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Combines over 330,000 biographies on nearly 220,000 people from nearly 80 Gale Group sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, and Contemporary Black Biography, along with full-text articles from more than 250 magazines.
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues.
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history. Authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in world history. Authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Access to literary works and authors throughout history. Includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Collections include "Black Economic Empowerment: The National Negro Business League;" "America in Protest: Records of Anti-Vietnam War Organizations, The Vietnam Veterans Against the War;" and "The Savings and Loan Crisis: Loss of Public Trust and the Federal Bailout, 1989-1993."
Features over 1500 residential and business directories, organization records, urban guidebooks, and other sources rich in names and places that present a history of the people of New York City from the late eighteenth through the early twentieth century.
Primary documents and sources about the history of 15 key commodities: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, tobacco, wheat, and wine and spirits.
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. Access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
Journal and magazine articles about art, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, literary and social criticism, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.