In the first search box, type country name
Change the drop down menu from "Select a Field (optional) to GE Geographic Terms
Scroll down and under "Limit Your Results" on the left side, click the box under "Full Text"
Scroll down a bit more and under "Publication Type" on the right side, click "Country Reports"
Scroll back up and click the green search button
Select your country from the "Country/Region Overview" drop-down. Note that there are general country reports AND industry reports for that country also!
* Select your country from the drop-down "Country Risk Reports -- Select a Country or Region" menu on the right side of the page. Here are country risk reports, SWOT reports and lots of financial/economic analyses on the country in general.
* For industry reports by country, click on the "Industries" tab, select an industry and then select the country on the right side of the page from the "Select a country or region" drop down menu.
• Click on “channels” on top
• Click on “Search all categories” on top right side – re-select “channels”
• Click “go”
• Select “Economies” select all relevant categories (business dynamics – overview of doing business)
• Click “select geographies” tab and select country
You can also narrow down within country by product category.
Use Passport to Find:
"PEST Analysis" reports by country. Analysis is presented in terms of opportunities and challenges with statistics, charts and graphs.
"Consumer Lifestyles Reports" are surveys of the work force and working conditions in over fifty countries. Find current and forecasted data on male and female employment by age group.
Market data on industries and product categories including market and brand share, consumer demographics, sales and more.
Reports and overviews of industries and product categories.by country or worldwide.
Databases with articles about a country
The databases listed below are best suited to search for aspects of your country research. Examples of aspects of country research may include:
Industry issues within a particular country
Labor issues
Demographic trends -- profiles or discussions of users of products or services in a particular country.
Type your country name into the search box
Change the drop down menu to the right of the search box from "Anywhere except full text" to "Location - LOC"
In the second search box, type in the aspect for which you are searching.
In the first search box, type in the country name.
Change the drop down menu to the right of the first search box from "Select a Field (optional) to GE Geographic Terms
In the Second search box, type a term expressing the aspect of the country search (for example, telecommunications, demographics, marketing).
News from emerging market countries along with company profiles and industry information from analysts, rating agencies, stock exchanges, government agencies and independent consulting firms.
Select your terms from the Smart Indexing Terms on the left side.
Select your company from the "region index"
Select the aspects of the country search using either the "industry" terms or the "subject terms" or both.
Collection of over 130 journals concentrated in the fields of management, HR, marketing, operations, and training. Includes case studies and articles on entrepreneurship, small business and general articles on doing business in specific countries
Market research reports covering industry sectors in information technology, telecommunications, and the Internet. Type country name into the search box for overviews of these sectors in that country or region.
3,600 case studies on companies, industries, and business issues. International in scope, the studies in this database can also provide insight into important business, political and social culture.
This marketing/advertising information database contains mainly British and U.S. articles, data and reports but does have unique content about advertising/ marketing in other countries as well.Type the country name into the search box.
DATA: For advertising expenditures and costs, scroll down the homepage and click "WARC data". Click "More from WARC data". Click "Data Points" Type the country name into the search box.
