Data from the IMF, the OECD & the World Bank - MKT 3400: International Business Principles - Prof. Chao

The World Bank

World Bank eLibrary
Access to books, journals, reports and working papers from the World Bank.

World Bank data
Provides international social and economic data for over 550 development indicators and time series data for over 207 countries and 18 country groups. Includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators from 1960 to 2000, where data are available.

World Development Indicators - WDI
Internationally comparable statistics about global development presented in five themes: Poverty and Inequality, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links.
International Debt Statistics
Data on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2012. (Formerly known as Global Development Finance.)
Global Consumption Data
Find data on household consumption patterns in developing countries. Select a country or drill down by sector (food, housing, education, ITC, and others) or specific products or services. Data from the World Bank.

IMF eLibrary
A portal for all books, journals, reports, and datasets from the International Monetary Fund. Use the search bar or select Countries or Topics.

IMF Data
The International Financial Statistics database contains macroeconomic and financial data for all IMF member countries. Acess data by country or by indicator or open a popular dataset.
IMF Data Mapper
Map a country against world or regional data for GDP, CPI or other economic indicators.
IMF Country Information
Selected statisticsfrom the Data Mapper plus IMF working papers, policy discussions and reports.
From the Publications list choose the annual "Selected Issues" report form IMF's latest economic and business analysis of a country.
IMF. International Financial Statistics
Data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international interest rates, prices,production, labor, national accounts, international transactions, and population..
IMF. Direction of Trade Statistics
DOTS presents current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports according to a country's primary trading partners.

OECD iLibrary
Baruch students have access to all OECD statistics in reports, book chapters, and databases.

OECD Economic Surveys
Annual country reports examines the major challenges faced by the country, evaluates the short-term outlook, and makes specific policy recommendations.
Main Economic Indicators
OECD’s monthly statistical publications presenting a wide range of indicators for the 35 OECD countries as well as for Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Russian Federation and South Africa. The International comparisons section presents comparable indicators by subject.
Country Statistical Profiles
Key tables from the OECD on a wide range of indicators.
Quarterly National Accounts
Data for economic analysis including GDP, saving and net lending, population and employment. For 35 OECD countries.
OECD Economic Outlook: Statistics and Projections
This online database provides historical trends and future projections for a range of economic statistics.
OECD Factbook
Annual economic, environmental and social data (almost 100 indicators) for for all OECD countries, including the OECD aggregate, euro area, European Union, and where data are available, Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Russia, and South Africa.